Town Council

Jo Plaster
Mayor
jplaster@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2019
Chairs:
Personnel, Fire and Police Protection Committee
Committees:
Finance Committee and Special Events Committee
Term Expires
2024
David Raynes
draynes@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
1998
Chairs:
Finance Committee
Committees:
Streets and Street Lights Committee & Water and Sewer Committee
Term Expires
2022
Tim Leeth
tleeth@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2017
Chairs:
Special Events Committee
Committees:
Water and Sewer Committee & Finance Committee
Term Expires
2024
C.W. Stephenson
cstephenson@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2019
Chairs:
Water & Sewer Committee
Committees:
Parks & Recreation and Streets and Street Lights Committee
Term Expires
2022
Mark Sterling
msterling@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2021
Chairs:
Ordinance, Health and Properties Committee
Committees:
Personnel, Fire and Police Protection & Parks, Recreation and Public Facilities
Term Expires
2024
Michael Kohl
mkohl@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2021
Chairs:
Streets & Street Lights Committee
Committees:
Ordinance, Health and Properties Committee & Personnel Committee
Term Expires
2024
Jim Justis
jjustis@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2021
Chairs:
Parks & Recreation and Public Facilities Committee
Committees:
Special Events Committee & Ordinance, Health and Properties Committee
Term Expires
2021

Town Staff

Town Office

Kim Clark
Accounting Technician
Tara Morris
Assistant to Town Manager
Rhonda Danner
Town Treasurer
Joe Paxton
Interim Town Manager

police department

Elizabeth Russ
Full-time Administrative Assistant
Steve Knight
Part-time Police Officer
Jeremiah Nugent
Part-Time Police Officer
Cory Brown
Part-Time Police Officer
Shane Turner
Part-Time Police Officer
Hunter Elmore
Part-Time Police Officer
Laronn Wharwood
Part-Time Police Officer
Justin Shipley
Full-Time Police Officer
Jason Bibeau
Full-Time Police Officer
Jason Sullivan
Interim Police Chief

public works department

Bobby Smith
Part-time WWTP Operator
Lynn Kyger
Park Maintenance
Greg Coffman
Park Maintenance
Josh Smith
Maintenance
D.J. Gibson
Maintenance
Dustin Sponaugle
Maintenance
Tyler Breeden
Lead Maintenance
A.J. Hummel
Public Works Director