Town Council

Jo Plaster
Mayor
jplaster@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2019
Chairs:
Personnel, Fire and Police Protection
Committees:
Finance and Special Events
Term Expires
2024
David Raynes
draynes@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
1998
Chairs:
Finance
Committees:
Streets and Street Lights & Water and Sewer
Term Expires
2022
Tim Leeth
tleeth@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2017
Chairs:
Special Events
Committees:
Water and Sewer & Finance
Term Expires
2024
Michael Kohl
mkohl@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2021
Chairs:
Ordinance, Health and Properties
Committees:
Parks, Recreation and Public Facilities & Personnel, Fire and Police Protection
Term Expires
2024
Mark Sterling
msterling@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2021
Chairs:
Parks, Recreation and Public Facilities
Committees:
Personnel, Fire and Police Protection & Ordinance, Health and Properties
Term Expires
2024
Jim Justis
jjustis@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2021
Chairs:
Streets and Street Lights
Committees:
Parks, Recreation and Public Facilities & Special Events
Term Expires
2022
Joshua Bailey
jbailey@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected:
2021
Chairs:
Water and Sewer
Committees:
Streets and Street Lights & Ordinance, Health and Properties
Term Expires
2022

Town Staff

Town Office

Stefanie McAlister
Town Manager
Kim Clark
Accounting Technician
Tara Morris
Assistant to Town Manager
Rhonda Danner
Town Treasurer

police department

Ty Dean
Full-Time Police Officer
Courtlend Knight
Part-Time Police Officer
Jennifer Whetzel
Administrative Assistant
Michael Littek
Full-Time Police Officer
Steve Knight
Part-time Police Officer
Jeremiah Nugent
Part-Time Police Officer
Cory Brown
Part-Time Police Officer
Shane Turner
Full-Time Police Officer
Hunter Elmore
Part-Time Police Officer
Laronn Wharwood
Part-Time Police Officer
Justin Shipley
Full-Time Police Officer
Jason Sullivan
Police Chief

public works department

Brandon Kyle
Maintenance
Travis Wheeler
Maintenance
Larry Reedy
Maintenance
Alan Wolverton
WWTP Operator
Lynn Kyger
Park Maintenance
Greg Coffman
Park Maintenance
Josh Smith
Maintenance
Dustin Sponaugle
Maintenance
Tyler Breeden
Lead Maintenance
A.J. Hummel
Public Works Director