Welcome to the Town of Grottoes, Virginia
Home > Government & Departments > Town Council

Town Council

The Town Council is the governing body for the Town and is elected by the citizens of the Town. The Grottoes Town Council consists of seven members, the Mayor and six Councilperson(s). The Council members serve a staggered term of four years and the Mayor serves a two year term. The Mayor conducts the meetings and only votes in the event to break a tie. Each Council member chairs a designated committee and serves on two other committees.

The Town Council meets the second Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Grottoes Town Hall.

 

Mayor Emily Holloway

Email: eholloway@ci.grottoes.va.us
First elected: 2013 Town Council, Mayor 2017
Committees: Chairman of the Personnel, Fire and Police Protection Committee and serves on the Finance Committee and Special Events Committee.
Current term expires: 2018


David Raynes 

Email: draynes@ci.grottoes.va.us
First elected: 1998
Committees: Chairman of the Streets and Street Lights Committee and serves on the  Finance Committee and Personnel, Fire and Police Protection Committee.
Current term expires: 2018

Majorie Funk

Email: mfunk@ci.grottoes.va.us
First Elected: 2007
Committees: Chairman of the Finance Committee and serves on the Special Events Committee and Water and Sewer Committee.
Current term expires: 2018

Mark Sterling 

Email: msterling@ci.grottoes.va.us
First elected: 2001
Committees: Chairman of the Park, Recreation and Public Facilities Committee and serves on the Personnel, Fire and Police Protection Committee and Streets and Street Lights Committee.
Current term expires: 2018

Mark Keeler 

Email: mkeeler@ci.grottoes.va.us
First elected: 2013
Committees: Chairman of the Ordinance, Health and Properties Committee and serves on the Streets and Street Lights Committee and Parks, Recreation and Public Facilities Committee.
Current term expires: 2020

Tim Leeth

Email: tleeth@ci.grottoes.va.us
First elected: 2017
Committees: Chairman of the Special Events Committee and serves on the Water and Sewer Committee and Ordinance, Health and Property Committee
Current term expires: 2020


Joshua Bailey

Email: jbailey@ci.grottoes.va.us
First elected: 2017
Committees: Chairman of the Water and Sewer Committee and serves on the Ordinance, Health and Property Committee and Parks, Recreation and Public Facilities Committee.
Current term expires: 2020
    
 

The information contained on this page is for general purposes only and may not contain the most current information. For answers to more specific questions or concerns, or to receive the latest information possible, please contact the Town office at 540-249-5896.