Welcome to the Town of Grottoes, Virginia
Home > Government & Departments > Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The purpose of the Commission is to assist the Town Council to anticipate and guide future development and change by preparing plans, ordinances, capital improvement programs, studies, reports, and other documents for consideration by the Town Council.

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Town Council. All members shall be residents of the Town of Grottoes and qualified by knowledge and experience to make decisions on questions of growth and development. One member may be a member of the Town Council and one member may be an administrative officer of the Town government. The terms of office for the member of the Town Council shall be coextensive with their terms on Council. Planning Commission members shall be appointed for a term of four (4) years. Any vacancy in membership shall be filled by appointment of the Town Council and shall be for the unexpired portion of the term only.

The Grottoes Planning Commission meets the last Tuesday of the odd months at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Grottoes Town Hall.

 

Mark Keeler
Email - mkeeler@ci.grottoes.va.us
Term Expires 12-31-20
 
Jen Smith
Email - jsmith@ci.grottoes.va.us                           
Term Expires 12-31-18
 
Rebecca Holloway
Email - rholloway@ci.grottoes.va.us
Term Expires 12-31-20

Stephen Morris
 Email - smorris@ci.grottoes.va.us
Term Expires 12-31-19

Justin Neitzey
Email - jneitzey@ci.grottoes.va.us
Term Expires 12-31-19

Jim Justis
Email - jjustis@ci.grottoes.va.us
Term Expires 12-31-17

Dinah Watson
Email - dwatson@ci.grottoes.va.us
Term Expires 12-31-17




The information contained on this page is for general purposes only and may not contain the most current information. For answers to more specific questions or concerns, or to receive the latest information possible, please contact the Town office at 540-249-5896.